Kath's Journal

By Kathb

I was supposed to go out running at 8 o'clock this morning, but my running mates called off around 7.30. We don't mind running in the rain, but setting off in a wall of water isn't much fun.  

Mike said that he would do his Kim Kardashian 'Bums 'n Tums' home workout instead, and Gill said she would do some coffee cup lifting. I opted for Yoga Nidra. I didn't wake up again until 11.15.! 

I went up to Arnside in the afternoon and although the weather wasn't as bad, it was still a very grey day. This guy was heading out to take part in his own chosen sport but I wouldn't  have bothered if I were him. I watched him for awhile and he seemed to keep drifting into the wall close to the viaduct.  He didn't go very far at all. The weather really didn't seem suitable for anything today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.