JCat

By JCat

Not what I planned!

I dedcided to take a photo of an old tower about 15 minutes away - I'd been on a website for listed buildings in the area yesterday evening.

So I looked out my tripod, but couldn't find the quick release bit that screws to the camera. After a bit of a rummage I found it - check.
Next a couple of lenses, didn't know how close I would be able to get to the tower so thought I should cover all possiblities - check.
Battery charged - check.
Now where was my remote shutter release gizmo (in my other camera bag) - check.
Walking boots - check.
Hat - check.
Gloves - check.
Car keys - check.
Directions - check.

So off I went and 15 minutes later I found the tower. It was just 200 feet from the road, over a gate and a short walk over muddy ground. The light wasn't great as it had been raining, at this point the observant of you might have noticed that I didn't say I had actually taken my tripod with me - first mistake. Anyway I thought, never mind, I'm here now I'll try a few hand held shots.

I framed the shot, the camera focused, I pressed the shutter and.........nothing!

And the moral of my story - check you have an SD card in your camera!!!

..........on the way home I bought a bunch of flowers. Lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.