Not a very exciting day

Today hasn't been very exciting. I went to the park at 7.30 this morning but there was no one for me to play with so I just played at running around with a big stick by myself. It was nice and warm and the sun was shining through the trees so we thought it was going to be a nice day. It wasn't!

Ann had two 'meet & greets' to do this afternoon and she didn't know if she would have enough time in between them to take me for a decent walk so I went for my second walk of the day at 11am. We trekked around the streets of Edinburgh trying to dodge the zillions of tourists that seem to have arrived in the last couple of weeks and then, after about an hour and a half, it started to pour with rain. We were about half an hour from home so do you want to know what we did?.................... we jumped on a bus and came home.

This afternoon I had snooze time while Ann went out to do her 'meet & greets'. Very good visitors today. Both lots arrived early. Yay! ….............But there's always a but isn't there? the four that arrived from Prague weren't wearing masks?! And the four young giggly girls from London weren't from the same household and as they were all sharing a one bedroomed flat with a sofa bed, can't imagine there would be much social distancing going on either?!!

Anyway after another little walk round the block, we're settled in for the evening so Ann's making me watch 'Mama Mia' and 'Midsummer Murders'. I prefer animal programmes.

Tomorrow our weather app is telling us it's going to be 15c with light cloud and light winds. No rain.  Ann has nothing to do tomorrow so she says that we'll have a day out together. She's going to take me somewhere that I've never been before. 

...................I wonder where I'll be going???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.