Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Oh what a horrible wet wet wet day.  Two days of relentless rain!  Lots of torrential downpours... needed wellies on to put the bins out as drive full of water.  The paddock has so much water in it, feel sorry for the two horses in there at the moment, they keep going to the gate :(   So pleased that the guy came to sort out my guttering but I was sooooo embarrassed as the problem was really my fault as I hadn't realised that it was actually full of gunk as I hadn't cleared it out :)  It just never even entered my head that's what the problem was.  He did a quick clean out for me and the back gutters too.  I apologised profusely and he was very good about it.  If it ever stops raining then I shall have to get the ladder out and clear out the garage ones.  Today's blip had to have a raindrop or two... and the bonus is two ladybirds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.