SO much rain

The roads were partly flooded when I went for my swim. It was still quite dark and pouring. I had the pool to myself - perfect. There’s something magical about swimming in the rain.

I’m getting thoroughly spoilt. How will I feel when people come back to the gym ?

It was a day for getting things done. Changing beds. A couple of loads of washing. Cleaning the cooker. And filling the bird feeders several times. At least my garden robin is happy. 

And watching the marvellous lockdown series “National Trust Unlocked” on channel 4. You can binge watch. It’s addictive. Now we book online with the National Trust they have your email so you can be informed if they close for weather warnings. It’s happened twice to me ! 

I’ll just have to make do with George Clarke, as my NT bucket list grows longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.