Fake news - confession

Thank you everyone for the likes and comments and hearts on yesterday's blip. You are very generous and kind people. 
I am hoping you are all kind enough to forgive me for accidentally misleading you in my blip of 24th Aug. I took two photos of a peacock butterfly, one of its undercarriage and the other of it revealing its colours in all their glory. It was intended as a comment on conventional and unconventional beauty, thus I labelled them as two different butterflies. The clue was in the title 'Two Sides'. 
It wasn't until I saw some of the comments that I realised many people had taken me too literally. I apologise for what is sometimes an obtuse sense of humour ( MrsW is rolling her eyes at me as I write). If this was Facebook I expect I would be blocked or something for spreading fake news. 
The picture above, as far as I can determine, is a Saw Fly larva and not a caterpillar. But don't take my word for it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.