Views of my world

By rosamund

Warm

I love the warm colours of this yarn I was spinning today. It's from one of the lovely carded batts I got from the sheeple for my birthday plied with some silk I had leftover from another skein. It was nice to spend some time spinning with Fiona this morning. I had awoken early and done lots of housework to keep busy so it was nice to have some therapeutic time chatting and spinning.

Freya came home at lunchtime and its nice to have both my babies back under one roof tonight, maybe tomorrow the husband will be back too. I went to visit Carlos this afternoon and my brother also came to keep him company. He's still getting better and is just desperate to get home. We all went up to see home again tonight too and experienced what we've learned these past few days - visiting hour is the fastest hour of every day!! The rest of the time drags but that hour just flies in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.