zebra

By zebra

Acacia at dawn

This tree has intrigued me for quite some time. Located at the hotel where I do my exercise, it is always lit up at night making the acacia yellow-green bark almost glow. This was taken just before dawn. And so, in the absence of a tri-pod, I put my camera on the ground and waited for the shutter to go 'klunk'.

I have been playing with the colouring options when editing and realise that it is very easy to overdo it. I also realise that depending on your screen, the photos can looked very over-adjusted. Any comments are welcome!

I have yet to go to shooting in raw. I will get there but there is still so much to learn without going into the whole raw thing. It reminds me of my Dad. He gave me my first set of golf clubs minus the driver. He told me that he would give me a driver once I got the hang of the irons. A year later, I was given the driver. Let me end the story there. I think you get the drift.

Enjoy the week!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.