DancingAly

By DancingAly

First Light

I was up at 7am, but although I was tired, it was worth it as the light was perfect! 

I had a viewing at 9:45am, so I had to be up and ready. They were in and out in five minutes, so it's not looking optimistic... I've had three viewings and no offers! 

A nice day relaxing and playing with Lucy at mum's. I had a little sneaky nap just before she arrived, and given that I'm the one that plays most with her, it was highly necessary! It was lovely and sunny and we spent time in the garden and played with her toy dogs. Mum and dad had a man in to replace their bath, so amongst the chaos was him up and down the stairs and in and out of the front door. Lucy led me into the hallway to play Octonauts, and the man came down the stairs. Her eyes widened and she moved a little close to me, reaching for my hand :-) 

I walked the dog after she'd gone, and felt better than the day before when I felt tired before I started. I had my therapy session in the evening, which was very productive. I am getting used to wearing a mask each time, and it just was nice to do it in the designated space rather than on the phone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.