White Pillow

I didn’t get much done today besides a morning walk, a little yard work, and not much progress in putting my room back together. Had my teeth cleaned this afternoon and out popped one of the two side-by-side crowns that have been so troublesome. Drat, how many times has that happened! They always try something new, like a new adhesive, and send me away saying this time it’ll really work. I think I’ve been clenching my teeth and that may be part of the problem.
But why think about that, it’s a perfectly lovely evening: We’re sitting on the porch, feet up on the railing, a light breeze. People walking by, the neighbor’s tabby just strolled up our driveway as she does each evening, all’s well - as long as you don’t think about the nation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.