Further my skills

By H0tamer

Derelict, and I highly appreciate it!!!

On my bicycle ride today I passed for the first time in my life very close by a nuclear power plant. Why the first time? Because I am too afraid, don't like radiation (and I don't believe that they are safe). Why now? Because this one, Biblis, is derelict. After the  Fukushima Daiichi nuclear disaster, March 2011, the German government decided to leave the nuclear power program. It took some time, but Biblis A and B (two units, a total of four water cooling towers) have been shut down completely. Yeah!!
Thanks to Marlieske for hosting the Derelict Sunday challenge.

In the extra is the UNESCO World Heritage Lorsch Abbey, founded in 764 AC. However, it is not derelict as in "given up", instead it is in a perfect state.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.