The village...

I’d not seen Big Sis for two weeks and we made up for it today with a lovely walk and a shared lunch. We met at 1pm and in no time that magic hour of 4pm came along! Where does the time go! During Lockdown 4pm has seemed to be the time each day when I actually stop and notice the time.

Home by 5pm and some ironing and other chores done before getting what has become our Saturday night Chinese takeaway dinner. And while enjoying that we’ve watched a recording of Brideshead Revisited. A film I don’t think I’ve seen before. It was worth watching.

Thank you so much for all your kind comments for yesterday’s Blip. Maureen was a friend I could share loads more about. A special and impactful person hidden within a quiet and reserved personality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.