What goes around ... comes around!

Five years of blips, with a few years off for grumpiness at paying for, but not receiving, the promised life membership. Like a prodigal Blipper I returned to the fold and respect enormously the volunteers who give of their time to enable this unique photo sharing space to continue to thrive. Thank you!

Today is the last day of Portobello's ferris wheel. Typically there was a queue today. It goes away tomorrow and may well return next summer. I hope it does.

Despite the low temperatures the sun did come out and I managed to cut the lawn. I also took delivery of a van from the south which has been gifted to our charity here in Scotland. Once outdooor events resume it will be in action across the whole country next year.

In my quest to find 5 I began with T's fiddle friends who played on the promenade this afternoon but I did not photograph them as I became engrossed in a fascinating converation with  fellow blipper Jon Davey whose photo exhibition is launched next weekend as part of The Porty Art Walk.

Plan B was to capture car number 5 on the wheel at the far end of the promenade. The beach and prom were pleasantly busy with everyone observing social distancing as they all enjoyed this ever changing urban/marine space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.