Gerda's Fotojournaal

By Gerda

Given Time

It is my 730the blip. 2 years of posting pictures at Blip.

This day I was invited to be guest a Erasmus University Medical Classes to tell about my disease and transplantation. On the way to the subway I walked through the parc and thought about the Erasmus Medical Centre that means so much for me the past 10 years. I have waited a long time for transplantation, my chance to live. And because of the transplantation they have given me the time I'm living now.
To remember the time that I'm here. The joy that I have every day, the beauty I see around me, I can express it in pictures and post them on Blip.

I want to thank you all for the comments, the stars, the favourites. You encouraged me and all your pictures are a big inspiration for me. I enjoyed watching them.
I want to thank the blip team for giving me the opportunity.

I also want to thank my family and friends who watch the pictures on Facebook for their enthousiasm and comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.