The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Post Apocalyptic Office

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Our office is closing (it was always the plan - even pre-Covid) and I had a slot today to go and pick up my belongings.

It was so eerie in the office. Everything was exactly as it had been left as most people were only told not to come back in on the evening before it closed. There were half-finished bottles of juice and snack stashes still lying on the desks.

I only had a few bits and bobs (mainly stationery) but I saved the little toy poodle in today’s photo as it has sentimental value. Rod used to throw it across the desk at me when no one was looking!

My main reason for going in was to collect The Disciple’s stuff as his contract was terminated the week after lockdown. He had 2 shopping bags* of stuff. He used to run every day so he had a whole pedestal of clean clothes. I let him know that I had picked up his stuff by sending him selfies of me wearing some of his clothes** and asking if he liked my new wardrobe.

Murphy still isn’t letting me out of his sight. He doesn’t even want anyone else to walk him. He kept staring at me when The Prince got his lead and then ran round the table to hide behind my chair when he was called!

C

*bags for life. Not the 5p jobs (because this kind of detail is important)!

**Only the jumpers. I drew the line at the underwear. Those thongs looked a bit tight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.