Autumn is here

A bit of a slow start today but I manged to do a few jobs.

S came around and mowed my lawn and because he's doing it regularly I told him I would pay him..

Arranged for the new boiler to be fitted mid October and the electrician is coming back to fit a couple of outdoor sockets for me in a week or so.

Managed to get a hold of Carol who was very upbeat and still looking forward to coming home...

Changed the bed linen, so everywhere is tidy.

I do need to contac t Nick the builder who said he would come back and do a few odd jobs for me on a day rate. There are blinds to fit and lots of little odds n ends that I can't do. Reckon I could hire him for a day at least, and I seriously need to find myself a part time gardener to do some tidying up for me.

Just had pasta and a bol sauce with it which went down well with a couple of glasses of the red stuff.

I'll be glad when the meeting is done tomorrow. I have a terrible feeling I know what they are going to say, but I must be patient. Thanks for looking in today.

Cold tonight around 7deg c

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.