Pedal Pushers

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellows,

Caro has been threatening to buy herself a bicycle ever since we moved here. And because I am a CYNICAL and MEAN-MINDED husband I had filed that one under "realms of fantasy".

But! No! 

She has only GORN AND DUN IT!

Here is Caro posing with her new bike. Loulou took her to the bike shop where it was waiting for her. And Loulou immediately fell in love with the green version.

"Do you mind if I buy the same bike as you?" asked Loulou. "We can be BIKE TWINS."

Caro quite liked the idea, but Loulou talked herself back out of it again. It was all too exciting. She needs time to consider, she said. 

Caro cycled back home from the bike shop, which involves a bit of a sustained incline. Long story short she was wobbly and weak by the time she got home. 

"Eff, I'm so effing un-fit," she said. So now she needs to practice to build up her pedalling muscles. Then there'll be no holding her back! She'll be off! 

"Do you want a bike too?" she asked. 

I sort of do. It would be fun to go cycling places together but I'm holding off to see how things go. Because I am MEAN-MINDED. And CYNICAL. 

But I hope things work out. We could be THE CYCLING TWINS! 

Sorry Loulou. You had your chance.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.