First Mandala

Nametag -- Peacock Garden

A sunny day outside and thought I'd shoot this as I finished it today.  A work spanning almost a month, on and off.  Micky's book is simply fabulous.  To be honest, this wasn't the first I worked on, nor the second, and it's definitely not the last as I'm busy with a couple of others as well, but I really wanted to finish one, and this was 'it'.  If you want to see the whole page, plus some extra detail, two extras included.  It was fun to do, yes, but you can never say how it will turn out till you're done with it.

This was when it was not yet done --
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2746045355333258553

Spent the morning attending to my unemployed status and the afternoon replying to mails from the Viking.  In between all that, some housework.  I have also been keeping an eye on the weather for another trip across the border but it hasn't looked promising for more than a week now.  Micky's book will keep me occupied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.