Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Comparing notes

Read the first hundred pages of The Midnight Library lying in bed with tea this morning. An easy read - which isn’t a criticism; I’m enjoying it as much as anything else I’ve read this year even ‘though it is at the less demanding end of the literary spectrum. Variety is important. 

I love my reading hour every morning. Sets me up for the day.

Met The Bears for lunch in our local cafe. Flying visit but we packed a lot in to the hour we were together. You forget how easy it is to talk with people you’ve known for so long; over 40 years in the case of Mr Bear and me.

Sunny morning; grey and drizzly the rest of the day. TSM completely overworked. I plan to cook a plantain and black bean curry to cheer her up tonight ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.