Sluiskade with Ton

Ton contacted me yesterday to prepare for the upcoming Ameland photography weekend for which we will be the travel guide / photography tutors. We decided to combine this with a bit of evening city photography. We went to Sluiskade in Groningen, where we could sit on a bench to go over the times and locations for the Ameland weekend. In the meantime, we had our cameras on the tripod to capture the city lights. What a great way to spend the evening!

I'm still using my old mark II camera, as my mark IV is still gone for repair. I received an email today about the progress which got me quite scared, confused and angry. I was told I needed to pay around €950 for the repair and handling. One phone call later, in which I explained that the camera was still under warranty, everything was settled: the camera will be repaired and sent to me without any cost. Phew...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.