family of 4 x

By CarrieMills

Last Monday of maternity leave :(

A week today I will be going back to work, boo! It has been an amazing 9 months. Watching my baby boy grow up and getting time off with Erin again has been great. Such a shame that I won't get this time with Caleb when hes coming up to 2 but we will definitely make the most of my days off.

My cousin came round first thing, Rachael. We havent seen each other in ages and this is the first time she has met Caleb. He showed off all his skills and they both gave some great entertainment.

Later we went to Monday playgroup. This will be my last visit although the babies will still go each week with the childminder which I'm happy about as they really enjoy it. Today Caleb went on a ride on for the first time, with his sister by his side.

Mum came round in the evening. Shes brought some bits for calebs birthday party, I
know it's not for another 4 month's but we like to plan ahead.

I had two pics to choose from today but the other was blurry. I was running the bath and I heard Erin shout 'my man (Caleb) get down!' not something you hear every day. So I run into her room to find him standing on top of her small vtech chair! I can see that this one is gonna be a handful, only standing for a week and now climbing!!

Early night for everyone as we have a trial run tomorrow of life to be. Babies are going to the childminders for 730-8 so she can test the school run and I'm going into work to see my boss wish us luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.