Knock

A trip to town in the morning, a wander round Cammo Estate in the afternoon, some alfresco indoor cycling and crumble making when I got back.

I was thinking about my paternal grandparents a while ago, and how they used to go to 'The Club' on a Friday night in the 1970s. I always imagined it to be a very glamorous place but judging by where my grandparents lived and the circles they moved in I can see that it was possibly considerably less upmarket than I thought at the time, aged 6 or 7. They used to go with their friends John and Betty who lived on the same street as them. Their surname was Nozeedar and John's middle name was Enoch. But John Enoch Nozeedar was always known as Johnny Knock to everyone.

Johnny Knock? If I ever write a novel that's going in there for sure.

Old Times

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.