Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Beautiful Day

Late this afternoon we drove to Eastvale, specifically to the shopping area on Limonite Avenue. Earlier in the afternoon while driving the back way toward the campus, I had seen this spectacular view of Mt. Baldy with its light dusting of snow, but I wasn't able to get a good shot. Then the drive in Mr. Fun's car gave me the opportunity to give it a try.

Saturday snow coated the mountain. Much of the snow has melted, but the chill in the air has not. It's quite cold here. Well, California cold, which isn't cold to most people.

Today the spring semester started. Tomorrow I'll meet my first two classes of students and then again on Thursday, I'll meet the next two classes. I think I'm ready and hoping now to get a good night's sleep.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.