Fish is no longer my enemy!

Yesterday was momentous as I had my first tuna sandwich for 20 years. I ate lots of fish as a child and adult, possibly too much, as I developed an allergy to it in my 30s. Twenty years ago I had to completely stop eating it as it made me very unwell. 15 years ago I tried one piece of cod thinking maybe I had outgrown the intolerance but no, I hadn't. 

And so I have watched longingly as Rob tucks into a piece of salmon when we are out, I've looked enviously at people emerging from the chippy with a fish supper and I've yearned especially for a tuna sandwich. Yesterday was the big day, nothing in the diary so if I got ill I could spend the afternoon in the loo. I enjoyed every mouthful in case the result was a bad one but I am pleased to say I had no adverse reaction. This is AMAZING!!  

I will only risk fish once a week for a while, when I am at home and I will see how it goes.   My friend Marysia sent me this bleached crab claw to photograph and I thought this sea monster would be a good illustration for my blip today.  I won't be risking sea food but fish is again on my menu. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.