Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Back in the big lockdown..

Paula from next door her husband who is now called Dr Strange , Mr Withers (my husband) AND ME did an exercise bootcamp from day one .. we did 106 days without stopping.. and we still do the odd morning or evening and nearly always a Saturday at 9am . As lockdown restrictions started to lift PFND ( abbreviated name obviously) managed to persuade me to join Stratford upon Avon athletics club when she trains for all her team GB and masters athletics( she’s well known if you know your athletic masters stuff) ... I’m now learning to lob the discus properly. I’ve also tried a little bit of hammer throwing too .. oh and shot putt... and mini hurdles for midgets like me....
anyway this is PFNDs son Cole who is a champion hurdler. I don’t think I was terribly helpful with his training this evening ......

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.