Ukulele Club

First rule of Ukulele Club........

1) Take your ukulele!

Yeah I forgot mine. Was certain I had got it and children and Dinnerladies were searching far and wide for it. Luckily sickness bug had claimed a few pupils so I borrowed one of the schools. I got back in my car to go home and there was the missing ukelele.

As it was the end of the half term I presented each of the children with a certificate and frankly they could not have been happier. Then I took a photo and took the certificates back off them because they are going to be presented with them on Thursday at full school assembly.

Key stage II has been a brilliant class and have learned loads of chords and also how to tune the ukelele.

Key stage I has been harder than I anticipated and it has taken five weeks to get some of them to hold it correctly.

However there has been a real sense of achievement and it is been much less stressful than running singing club.

I could not show you a full picture due to restrictions on taking photos of children within the school but I think you get the general idea. It's going in the newsletter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.