ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Have a Drink On Me

Last Friday, when we picked up Mrs C’s new car (see blip of 4th September), she was given a voucher to spend on something from the BMW gift range as a “thank you” for buying the car.
After perusing the catalogue this weekend, Mrs C rather fancied one of the pens - at which point I remembered I’d been given a really nice one when I bought my last car. As I’d never used it, I suggested (more in hope than anticipation) that she had my pen and we could get something else from the collection for me. She agreed to this - well, I had just bought her a new car, after all!
Returned to the dealers today and I picked out this rather nifty drinks bottle. With a zipped pocket in the handle big enough to hold keys and a bit of change, it should be ideal to take out on a run.
Whilst we were there I did “just mention” to Jonathan that I’d seen a rather nice 430D on their website. He wondered if I might be interested in a video of the car (it’s currently at their Carlisle branch). Couldn’t hurt to have a look, could it? It’s not like I’m taking it for a test drive. Not yet anyway.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.