Mandy's photo journal

By MandyO

My day...

Our days are filled with little routines that we build up over time. Our personal ways of being and all those nuances of our individual family members, friends and colleagues all merge and flow together, so that we go through the day like a dance that ebbs and flows.
My morning routine involves my wake up coffee, Daybreak on TV, catching up with Word with Friends and facebook, then shower etc (a complex ritual in itself). Going to work, opening the office, email - it all has a certain familiar routine to it that gives us a sound foundation to tackle the surprizes that may come along.
When I come home, together with the rest of the family (and the dog), our evening settles into a comforting round of chores and rituals that bond and define us as a family.
It can be boring and feel like we're in a rut, but it's also deeply comforting and I love it.
Today it's bin and recycling day. I empty the bins and Mr. O carries them to the kerb (Miss O. lies on the couch watching TV)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.