Lali's World

By Lali

Random memories 8

I've used these clogs to illustrate the fact that once upon a time I was a typical tourist. Probably, my fellow blippers from Holland will be rolling their eyes when they see this pair of clogs, because that's too much of a typical souvenir! So yes, you guessed right, I got them in Holland! ;-)

My ex-partner and I went to Utrecht to visit his brother, who was staying there for a few months at the time. That must have been about fifteen years ago. As we were in Holland, we decided that we should spend a day in Amsterdam. Amsterdam is a very beautiful city, by the way. Of course I had to do what typical tourists did! As I was still a smoker at the time, I decided it would be a great idea to go into one of those coffee shops where you could choose a smoke from the menu. Being none the wiser, I actually chose quite a strong one. Then, being a cake lover, I decided that it would be a fantastic idea to try a "space cake" as well! Well... what happened was that, after this, I ended up a bit spaced out! Hahaha!

The thing is, I have an atrocious sense of orientation and I always get lost everywhere! Being spaced out made it even worse. I remember I went to the toilet and I sort of somehow ended up behind the bar looking utterly confused. The bar staff were not impressed! Haha! Thank God my ex was with me because, otherwise, I wouldn't have found my way back to Utrecht!
...

Another busy day at work today due to the massive influx of Italian visitors to Scotland. There was a Rugby game at the weekend and a football game today. I guess it will quieten down a bit when they go! :)

Today is Santa Eulalia, my saint day! :)

I'm so happy I'm off tomorrow, by the way!

Thanks very much for all your interesting comments! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.