Nicole's odd life

By oddlife

Operation dumdum

I HATE dummies. Stupid things need washing and forever having to put them back in his mouth in the night and he seems to "need" it to sleep and I really can't be bothered. So, today we have gone cold turkey. No dummy.

Also decided Mattypants needs to learn to drop off without me rocking, shushing and patting him.....

That resulted in a seriously tired boy grizzling for hours as he resisted going to sleep. Me getting upset as I tend to pick up for every little noise, not just proper crying. No improvement yet, but I am stubborn.

Much lovely support from the tired mamas, Leah and Emma as seriously doubting myself today. I owe you two.

Anyway....I am a mess. Tea time then bed.

P.S. this is Mattypants after his 15 minute nap that it took 1.5hrs of crying and grizzles to get. Annoying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.