pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Read Through

My first "back-blip" of the year, but seeing as how it's February I'm sure I can be forgiven.

Monday night saw the first read through of the BATS Production of The Hound of the Baskervilles by F Andrew Leslie.

I love the read through as it's the first time everyone comes together and there's a genuine buzz in the room as old faces return to the table (along with a couple of new ones).

The script read pretty well - I think there will be some heavy cutting required in places - but other than that I'm really looking forward to getting stuck into it as it's the first thing I've done in over a year!

Oh, I'm playing the part of Mr Holmes himself.

I need to check, but I think I'm right in saying that I am the most folically-challenged person ever to have played the part...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.