Mirar

By Todays

Won a book!

This book arrived today with a note saying I had won it! ?At first I couldn't recall entering a competition but then I had a vague memory of being online and filling in some form on a book site ?and then forgetting all about it. I was really chuffed because I like Alice Munro and this book is her latest collection of short stories.

I had a slight altercation today whilst I was blipping a row of houses. I saw a woman walking towards me and she confronted me asking ?me why I was photographing her house. I explained that I was just taking pictures of the street. I walked on and then a few minutes later as I was walking down the hill she pulled up in front of me in her car asking again why I was photographing her house. I said I was entitled to take pictures in the street and that I wasn't ?happy with ?the way she was questioning me. ?I wasn't actually ?taking a picture of her house ?but of a group of houses in the crescent of which hers was one. ?Anyway, in the end I just walked away but was upset by the confrontation.?

I wonder if ?anyone else has experienced something like this; it's certainly mad me wary now about taking pictures in the street.


Vivien










Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.