stellarossa

By stellarossa

Holiday

It’s not much of a holiday - 4 days in South Shields, and two of those spent driving up/down the M1/A1 but we had a lovely Airbnb, great sea views, fantastic weather and some stunning beaches.

I took Juno down to a little cove early this morning and drank coffee from my flask in the early morning sun. Later Tom came over and we took Juno on a walk to Marsden Beach where a smuggler had once blown a hole in the cliff using dynamite which created a cavern he used to run his smuggling operation. These days it’s a hotel and we had a lovely coffee on the terrace with a tired and sandy puppy.

In the evening I drove into Newcastle where Tom and Sasha showed me their favourite restaurant: Kiln - whilst their friend looked after a rather uncertain Juno, for me driving round Newcastle at night with a fretting puppy was something I’d hoped to avoid. I took several wrong turns and could done without the stress to be honest!

That aside, it was a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.