Mindseye

By Mindseye

Are you a fun guy?

Hopeless night again.....downstairs at 3.33 am
for a brew.....interestingly, nextdoors kitchen light was on too, the friends we had been out with, so I guess someone else couldnt sleep either?! The cup of tea did help, back up to bed just after 4 and off to sleep thankfully.

Hub got up and left me in bed, I didnt surface until after 10, still not enough sleep really..... but hey ho.

We had a couple of things to get from the shops, so we walked into town, then treated ourselves to a lovely flat white....hub had a tuna panini, I had some brown toast.

On our walk back home, in the sunshine, we cut through a little wooded area where I spotted this fungi, no idea what it is though?! Am sure someone out there will tell me ;-)

First job was to peg out the laundry when we got home, then we pottered a little, hub cleaned the car, I sat and finished off my current book. Hub popped out to drop daughter off somewhere.....I prepped dinner, a chicken & fresh pineapple sweet n sour stir fry with boiled rice on the menu.

We lost the sun late afternoon, soon felt chilly, but at least the washing was dry. Brought it indoors, shut up the summerhouse, tided the chairs away into the garage......hub came back around 5.45, time for a cuppa.

We watched Wigan playing Catalans, a convincing win.......then watched the end of Liverpools first game, they were lucky to get that win imho ;-)

Dinner was delish........just catching up on Gardeners World from last night whilst hub has gone to pick daughter up.

Not seen our neighbours today but Mr H may well have a bit of a sore head this morning! We did have a good few hours at his Golf Club, lots of laughs, everyone had space, great home made pizzas, plenty of red wine.....sadly not for me as I was the driver ;-)

Not sure what we are going to watch this evening, doesnt seem to be much on :-/

Stay safe all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.