Sunday hike

We were on our way early.  The plan was a route that crossed no less than 4 Belgian communities, found on RouteYou. I drove there.  It was another hour of practice in a completely unknown environment. Bert drove back.  I think that's fine, then I could look at the hills around me. Hills, that look so high and that we came over by bicycle a few weeks ago. I told Bert I couldn't imagine having done that for fun and that I wouldn't be cheering if he suggested doing it today.
Watching the Tour de France this afternoon, I enthusiastically said to him that I wanted to ride that great Grand Colombier, too.
Mixed messages,  I know, but as we walked through the forest, we talked about the difference between walking a route and returning to the start and walking the long route from one point to the next. It requires a different mentality.

Anyway, we can tick four communities and one geocache and all this in a quiet, tourists, beautiful environment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.