golden moment

Isaac came and got on the bed and demanded that I “budge up” - an amusing moment of feeling that my MIL was in bed with me as she’s the only person I know that says that! I obliged and continued to doze (my number one talent). But I couldn’t doze with this pudgy little hand resting on mine - too delicious.

A lovely slothful day after our busy day yesterday. I ate a warm pain au raisin and felt immensely proud of whoever worked out the frozen pastry thing. Then we ate a pork heavy brunch lunch and watched films with the children. Ant made brownies while I bathed and eventually we headed out of the back door to the hammock. After all that lazing, the children insisted we actually left the house to see N and G for a bit.

Gratefuls:

1. Two online church services that were spot on;
2. An online hunt for a dress. I don’t consider myself a detective but when I see an item of clothing I fancy, I discover I have pretty good sleuthing skills;
3. Star gazing in the hammock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.