CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Another Challenge completed

A lovely bright, warm day

A restful morning reading this week’s New Statesman. It is a great magazine, regardless of your political stance, always packed with interesting articles covering a wide range of subjects as well as politics. It keeps me informed and up to date - I have been a subscriber for 12 years.

In the afternoon, I went for a 4 mile walk to complete the final part of the Dundee Green Circular Cycle/Walk which circles for 26 miles round Dundee. It has taken me several months to do 3-6 mile stretches, some of it several times. It was an inspired Project by the Council and was opened in 1995.

If you would like to see a map of the Route, see here:
https://www.dundeecity.gov.uk/sites/default/files/publications/dundee_2019_map.pdf

The Route is mainly the outer ring and the part I completed completed today is at the West end. I actually started at the spot where I fell a couple of weeks ago, fortunately no falls this time!

The Bushes in the photo is the welcome sight greeting me on my return home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.