LA9 to CA95010 and back..

By LA9toCA95010

Moving out

This is the most amazing kitchen / living room view. We've been so lucky to have been here for three weeks (would have been four if we'd arrived on schedule, on the 1st of January. Thank you to the US Immigration Service for stealing ten days of this from us!)

Because R is at school and J is at a meeting, I was here on my own. I packed our few bags, cleaned up a little, had a last cup of coffee on the balcony. And still didn't want to close the door on it.

But actually, because it's always been temporary, and because it's RIGHT BY THE BEACH, it's very, very hard not to think we're on holiday here. And I'm ready now to feel more settled, to get on with our life. I'm not sure what 'getting on with our life' means....maybe just that I'm tired of filling in forms. After all, this IS our life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.