A Light Bulb moment

We have been waiting for a few weeks for this to arrive.  Well no, that's not strictly true because we have been waiting for Dunelm to deliver for a few weeks and they have failed totally on delivery ad sorting it out.  So we cancelled and ordered from somewhere else, something slightly different  and delivered within 4 days.

I love the patterns in this.  We decided not to use all of the fancy bits...  I expect you know what it is.

Last night, after Dad had fallen in his bedroom in the dark and created an egg on his head, I lay awake thinking about what I could do for him to improve his quality of life and state of mind.  I decided he needed a movement sensitive light for his bedroom so did one of my night time activities - internet ordering.  Light should come tomorrow.  Then I started thinking about his increasingly limited mobility and decided to investigate a wheelchair for him so that we can take him to places like shops or parks and he can at least see some more of our new surroundings.

I investigated FB marketplace and found a few second hand wheel chairs in the not too distant surroundings so at about 5 o'clock this afternoon Rob and I set off for Coventry.  We had a good journey there and back and paid £40 for a second hand lightweight (!!!!)  wheelchair.  I  think it will be useful and he seemed pleased with it.

Louie continues on his little way.  We pray very hard that he will not be affected too badly...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.