LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Lightly Dusted

Snow has eventually decided to fall in a more photogenic way in Edinburgh today. It is still falling (hence rather boring sky) and still laying so hopefully by tomorrow the town will be whitewashed and wonderful.

So today I have decided to put my woes behind me and return to the camera and get blipping again. For the past few months life has been so bad that I've not only lacked motivation to pick up my camera (and we are talking a new camera here, more later) but not wanted to document wat has been one of the darker periods of my adult life. Resolution is on the horizon though, be it good or bad, so it is time to try and return to trying to be the person I was before all this started.

The camera? It's a Pentax K-r dual lens (18-55mm & 50-200mm) kit which I picked up for £270 last October/November from Currys. Not only was it a clearance model but there was a further price drop due to it being a display model and slightly cosmetically damaged. It's not the new camera I would have wanted but it has built in interval shooting and being an SLR it offers up some options that the Olympus E-P1 does not. Also I can set up timelapse over a space of days and still have the Olympus to fall back on. Having been a Pentax film camera owner I have a few lenses which will fit it as well so I have a wide range of options immediately. So there should be some interesting shots in the near future...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.