Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

A quick one...

... The September sunshine has such a mellow quality; these dewy misty mornings are so evocative (for me) of 'back to school'. (Though it has been a decade or so since I was in education). 
I watched a fishing programme the other day, featuring Mortimer and Whitehouse. I really enjoy it, not for the fishing, but for the banter between the two. There was a moment in the series where Paul Whitehouse seemed almost overcome by the beauty of the scenery around him, by the quality of the light. I knew exactly what he meant. It gets to me in the same way.

In other news I had a successful Zoom meeting today. (No doubt pride will come before a fall). 
I mention the success because I was in a similar meeting yesterday where I suffered an embarrassing hearing fail, and didn't realise until I had actually posted my reply to the mis-heard question. 
There's really no hiding place once you've written it down is there :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.