DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Feet up Friday

I’ve got a few days off coming up, so had planned to hire a carpet cleaning machine to spruce up the lounge carpet ready for winter.

Last years attempt didn’t quite go to plan, due to the machine I rented being absolutely clogged to the eyeballs with fluff, so ended up just soaking my carpet and making a mess. I did get another machine for free, but it’s always such a chore.

So when Mr A and I went for lunch the other day and I spotted a banner for a local cleaning company, I decided to let them come and do the work for me.

For the bargain price of £60, he did our through lounge AND the porch and much better (& faster!) than I could have done it. The carpets have come up like new; I’m really impressed and will certainly keep his number for future reference.
When I add up the cost of hiring a machine and buying the shampoo, hiring this guy was a no brainer and meant I could enjoy weekend a bit earlier. :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.