Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Up the valley without a paddle

These Paddle boarders did really well and made some very wise decisions on when to stand and when to kneel. It was very breezy late afternoon when we had our short walk.

I started the day waiting for the postman in the wrong house but after checking my hunch with the Registrars I was correct the Death Certificates were not sent to Mum’s address but my own.

I spent around 3 very peaceful hours, talking to neighbours, a bit of cleaning, a bit of radio 4 and some the new Ann Cleeves  Vera novel finding out about the history of the Stanhopes and then the postman arrived and that was the next job ticked off. 

The Funeral date and time is set and there is time to get used to the idea now.  Mum’s will mentions a Life for a Life tree memorial. We were standing next to somewhere that can be done when I took this photo.

I finally managed to watch the end of Strike, Lethal White which I am glad I stuck with. The last episode was much more watchable.

The weatherman has just said enjoy the last days of Summer this weekend. I hope everyone manages to do that but Autumn has a lot going for it as I prefer to just put my coat on every time rather than making the wrong decision half the time.

Tomorrow decision time: Go on getting the Guardian/Observer paper editions delivered as Mum has done since it was the Manchester Guardian or switch to The YorkshirePost 6 editions and NO Sunday paper ?

I may not rush into this but will have to pay the Newsagents as some weeks have slipped by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.