Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Pink Sedum growing out of garden railings.

The Feast Day of St. Eustace.
We have enjoyed a sunny day and I have been for two walks in the neighbourhood.
I also studied a short course online about Mary Magdalene, and it proved very worthwhile and informative. The tutor, Ana Otero is Spanish, can flamenco dance and chants beautifully with a frame drum.
I am from the traditional side of Christianity but I am waking up to the Divine Feminine side and the way Mary Magdalene was indeed the Co Christ alongside Jesus. She was gifted with healing power and the use of anointing oils. She is recorded as having anointed the feet of Jesus with Spikenard. I have been learning about the qualities of Rose oil, but only have Rosewood oil, because Rose Oil is highly prized and very expensive.
I am looking forward to my roast vegetables and baked potato, followed by Vegan chocolate fudge ice cream and blueberries.
Thanks for dropping by and enjoy the week ahead blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.