Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Once upon a time....

So often seen illustrated in forest scenes in fairytales and this one is perfect. It was in keeping with the fairy theme going on as I began my walk this morning through a forest full of these wonderful fairy dwellings. I would say some people are amazing but that would be to deny the existence of fairies and I wouldn’t want to do that.
Having used my walking route app to plan my trail I soon realised that some paths which appear on the app hadn’t necessarily been walked upon for the last hundred years. I soon found myself in waist high heather, fallen trees and mossy bogs but the sun continues to shine so all is good. About a mile shy of my proposed camp for the night I came upon a wonderful surprise in the shape of a bothy so have solved the problem of midges at dusk and am hoping it will be a cosy night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.