fotoday

By fotoday

going green

This morning I dropped off my car to have the brakes done at the garage in the village and walked home.The front of the local pub caught my eye as they have laid a lawn where there used to be concrete and loose chippings. What a nice reversal on what has been a long trend the other way. They have a nice beer garden at the back and as outside is the most popular place at the moment perhaps they will be putting chairs on the front when the grass is bedded in, there were previously picnic tables and was designated the smoking area. We have had takeaways from here since lockdown but haven't been inside for months.
The cottage in extras is opposite the garage and it also caught my eye, reminding me of the houses I used to draw as a kid.
After todays warning from the serious scientists that the 2nd covid peak is a real threat we are beginning to get nervous of our next 2 staycations. Suffolk from next weekend and the Lakes in October. So no national circuit breaks just yet please Boris. Shutting the pubs early would suit us better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.