WeeChris

By WeeChris

Street music

Busking can be a cold and debilitating job; if nobody stops to listen it must bruise the ego and on a day like today with a wind whistling along the high street the marrow must quickly freeze. Canterbury must be a good busking venue; at least there always are several, presumably the tourists are good for a bit of cash. Buskers cheer me up.

I took this at about 3:45. There were also two other musical busks nearby - an unlikely middle-aged couple, the bloke on bassoon the woman on a violin (classical), and a pair of young men - one with a guitar, the other with an alto sax (jazz). But I favoured this young man who was playing Irish jigs. Once I'd tossed a quid into his cap he was happy to allow me to take a few shots of him. He played well.

I'm still smiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.