The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Wheels Of Time

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

It was Lovely Shuvly’s 50th this week. There was meant to be a few of us celebrating at their house today but obviously it had to be cancelled because of the change in guidelines, so it was just the Prince and me going down to stay.

We went for dinner in Hunter Stables. Shuvly and Basher are friends with the owners who are great fun. They had balloons up round our table and sent over bottles of complimentary wine.

We stumbled back to the house for a nightcap. Basher’s way of keeping himself occupied during lockdown was to build a bar in his garden. A proper outbuilding kitted out as a bar. It’s absolutely brilliant but it appears to be affected in a time paradox because it ended up being 4.30 am and I swear it had only been 5 mins since midnight. I do vaguely remember laughing a lot at Cards Against Humanity and there was a sing off with lots of Elvis and Neil. I’m not sure that Basher was loving it when I put on Les Miserables and decided that I was Fantine!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.