See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Autumn Baubles

......... or ... crab apples on a tree in the community orchard looking lovely with the beautiful blue sky behind them :-)

It bugged me that I didn’t know what the plant was called in yesterday’s blip so I dug around a bit at the edge of the pot because we usually leave the label in. I eventually unearthed a bit of degraded plastic and could just about make out the words ‘ white surprise’, so with a bit of detective work I was able to find out that it is in fact Caryopteris × clandonensis 'White Surprise' ( https://www.rhsplants.co.uk/plants/_/caryopteris--clandonensis-white-surprise-pbr/classid.2000037830/ ) ....... and the surprise presumably is that it’s not white but bluey purple ;-)))

Many thanks for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts recently and I’m sorry that my commenting has been very sporadic of late .......... as it used to say on my school report ‘ could do better ‘ :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.