as seen

By jankerman

A Day of Surprises

Met up with Ivan to fish the private section of river that has yielded me the big Chub and Barbel. The intention was to get Ivan a double figure Barbel. The first part went well, see extras. Things got more mad as the day went on with two Pike coming to my feeder rod (clearly not my intended prey, as a third bit through the leader) then along came a good Roach of three quarters of a lbs. This was punctuated by a near disaster when Ivan stepped infant of his seat only for the bankside vegetation gave way and Ivan was hanging on to the bank uptown his waist in water , with an under cut bank and 12 ft plus of water! I managed to get across and grab his belt and drag him out. 
I am still struggling with internet and the Mac booting to a black screen 
sorry I hate viewing and commenting on posts on the phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.